People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Showing 53 results for all classes sorted by date

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Call us at 1-855-215-2174 or email info@yourjuniper.org to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

Diabetes Prevention Program

January 07, 2020 - April 21, 2020
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

CentraCare Health - Monticello

Cost: FREE
Class Leader: Anna Reinking

Contact Name: Anna Reinking
Contact Email: annareinking@gmail.com
Contact Phone: 763-271-2405

Tuesday, January 7, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

January 07, 2020 - December 15, 2020
5:15 PM - 6:15 PM

Superior Douglas County Family YMCA

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Sarah Elizabeth

Contact Name: Sarah Elizabeth
Contact Phone: 7153925611

Tuesday, January 7, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 5:15 PM - 6:15 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Register

Living Well With Chronic Conditions

January 09, 2020 - February 13, 2020
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Church of St. Andrew | Elk River

Cost: Free if register
Class Leaders: Shauna Biernat, Tammy Swinehart

Contact Name: Tammy Swinehart
Contact Phone: 763-581-5230

Thursday, January 9, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, January 16, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, January 23, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, January 30, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, February 6, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, February 13, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Living Well with Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
Depending on Class registration time may change. You will be notified.

Register

Living Well With Chronic Conditions

January 09, 2020 - February 13, 2020
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leaders: Melissa Wentzel, Tammy Shuck-Schultz

Contact Name: Melissa Wentzel
Contact Phone: 320-214-5622

Thursday, January 9, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, January 16, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, January 23, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, January 30, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, February 6, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Thursday, February 13, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Living Well with Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

January 09, 2020 - December 17, 2020
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Superior Douglas County Family YMCA

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Sarah Elizabeth

Contact Name: Sarah Elizabeth
Contact Phone: 7153925611

Thursday, January 9, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 16, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 23, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 30, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 6, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 13, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 20, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 27, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, March 5, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, March 12, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, March 19, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, March 26, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, April 2, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, April 9, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, April 16, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, April 23, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, May 7, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, May 21, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, June 11, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, June 25, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, July 16, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 13, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, September 17, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 15, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, November 19, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 17, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

January 09, 2020 - December 17, 2020
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Superior Douglas County Family YMCA

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Sarah Elizabeth

Contact Name: Sarah Elizabeth
Contact Phone: 7153925611

Thursday, January 9, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 16, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 23, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 30, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 6, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 13, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 20, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, February 27, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, March 5, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, March 12, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, March 19, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, March 26, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, April 2, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, April 9, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, April 16, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, April 23, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, May 7, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, May 21, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, June 11, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, June 25, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, July 16, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 13, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, September 17, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, October 15, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, November 19, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 17, 2020 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

January 09, 2020 - April 30, 2020
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Elizabeth Clark

Contact Name: Elizabeth (Betsy) Clark
Contact Phone: 763-441-1483

Thursday, January 9, 2020 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, January 16, 2020 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, January 23, 2020 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, January 30, 2020 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, February 6, 2020 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, February 13, 2020 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, February 20, 2020 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, February 27, 2020 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, March 5, 2020 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, March 12, 2020 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, March 19, 2020 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, March 26, 2020 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, April 2, 2020 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, April 16, 2020 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, April 23, 2020 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thursday, April 30, 2020 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Notes:
Starts Thursday, January 9 and runs through Thursday, April 30. Not meeting on Thursday, April 9. The time is 5-6 PM. Meeting at the Church of Saint Andrew, meetings rooms 1 & 2.

Register

Living Well With Diabetes

January 14, 2020 - February 18, 2020
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

VINE Adult Community Center

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leaders: Karen Christy, Jen Wunderlich

Contact Name: Karen Christy
Contact Phone: 5073865586

Tuesday, January 14, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

People with type 2 diabetes attend the class in groups of 12-16. Classes are facilitated from a highly detailed manual by two trained Leaders, one or both of whom are peer leaders with diabetes themselves. Participants will make weekly action plans, share experiences, and help each other solve problems they encounter in creating and carrying out their self-management program. Physicians, diabetes educators, dietitians, and other health professionals both at Stanford and in the community, have reviewed all materials in the class.

Register

Living Well With Chronic Pain

January 15, 2020 - February 19, 2020
9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Cost: Cost Share/ Donation
Class Leader: Paula Woischke

Contact Name: Whitney Senior Center Front Desk
Contact Phone: 320-255-7245

Wednesday, January 15, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 9:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Chronic Pain Self-Management is a group class designed to help participants live a healthy life with chronic pain by managing their symptoms. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with chronic pain. Classes are highly participative, where mutual support and success build the participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

January 18, 2020 - May 02, 2020
9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

Cost: Cost Share/ Donation
Class Leader: Paula Woischke

Contact Name: Whitney Senior Center Front Desk
Contact Phone: 320-255-7245

Saturday, January 18, 2020 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Saturday, January 25, 2020 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Saturday, February 1, 2020 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Saturday, February 8, 2020 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Saturday, February 15, 2020 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Saturday, February 22, 2020 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Saturday, February 29, 2020 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Saturday, March 7, 2020 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Saturday, March 14, 2020 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Saturday, March 21, 2020 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Saturday, March 28, 2020 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Saturday, April 4, 2020 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Saturday, April 11, 2020 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Saturday, April 18, 2020 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Saturday, April 25, 2020 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
Saturday, May 2, 2020 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Notes:
A yearlong workshop. Class meets once a week for 16 weeks and then once or twice a month depending on the needs of the group.

Register