You can't register for this class because it has already started.


Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Location
Ely Recreational Center
Class Leader

Candy Schindele

Cost

Donations Accepted

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Tue, Jul 14, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
2 Thu, Jul 16, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
3 Tue, Jul 21, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
4 Thu, Jul 23, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
5 Tue, Jul 28, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
6 Thu, Jul 30, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
7 Tue, Aug 4, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
8 Thu, Aug 6, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
9 Tue, Aug 11, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
10 Thu, Aug 13, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
11 Tue, Aug 18, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
12 Thu, Aug 20, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
13 Tue, Aug 25, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
14 Thu, Aug 27, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
15 Tue, Sep 1, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
16 Thu, Sep 3, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
17 Tue, Sep 8, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
18 Thu, Sep 10, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
19 Tue, Sep 15, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
20 Thu, Sep 17, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
21 Tue, Sep 22, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
22 Thu, Sep 24, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
23 Tue, Sep 29, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
24 Thu, Oct 1, 2020 10:00 AM 11:00 AM
Notes

This class is held OUTDOOR. Please dress accordingly, please bring a chair and water to drink. We’re taking extra safety precautions to make sure participants are as safe as possible during this time. Please stay at home if you are currently [. . .]