People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Showing 8 results for all classes within 30 miles of 55811 sorted by distance

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Call us at 1-855-215-2174 or email info@yourjuniper.org to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

Diabetes Prevention Program

October 02, 2019 - September 09, 2020
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Duluth Area Family YMCA

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Kelcie Driessen
Distance: 4.7 miles

Contact Name: Kelcie Driessen
Contact Phone: 2187224745

Wednesday, October 2, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Wednesday, September 9, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Notes:
This class meets once a week for the first 16 weeks, then biweekly for 2 months, then monthly for 6 months for a total of one year. Day and time will remain unchanged throughout the year, however meeting dates may change after the initial 16 week per [. . .]

Register

Diabetes Prevention Program

November 07, 2019 - October 08, 2020
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Duluth Area Family YMCA

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leader: Kelcie Driessen
Distance: 4.7 miles

Contact Name: Kelcie Driessen
Contact Phone: 2187224745

Thursday, November 7, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, November 14, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, November 21, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, November 28, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, December 5, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, December 12, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, December 19, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, December 26, 2019 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, January 2, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, January 9, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, January 16, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, January 23, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, January 30, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, February 6, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, February 13, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, February 20, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, February 27, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, March 12, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, March 26, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, April 9, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, May 14, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, June 11, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, July 9, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, August 13, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, September 10, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Thursday, October 8, 2020 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Notes:
This class meets once a week for the first 16 weeks, then biweekly for 2 months, then monthly for 6 months for a total of one year. Day and time will remain unchanged throughout the year, however meeting dates may change after the initial 16 week per [. . .]

Register

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

September 24, 2019 - December 13, 2019
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Faith Haven Apartments

Cost: $5 donate per week
Class Leader: Deborah Rosengren
Distance: 5.5 miles

Contact Name: Peter Hafften
Contact Phone: 218-623-7800

Tuesday, September 24, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, September 27, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, October 4, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, October 11, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, October 18, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, October 25, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, November 1, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, November 8, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, November 15, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, November 22, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, November 29, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, December 6, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Friday, December 13, 2019 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Notes:
Tai Ji Quan Moving for Better Balance will be offered at Faith Haven Apartments in Fall 2019. Details for this class are as listed but may be subject change. This class is free to join but has a recommended weekly donation of $5. Details and regist [. . .]

Register

A Matter of Balance

October 16, 2019 - December 04, 2019
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

St. Luke's Sport's and Event's Center

Cost: $5 donate per week
Class Leader: Shannon Polson
Distance: 6.4 miles

Contact Name: Peter Hafften
Contact Phone: 218-623-7800

Wednesday, October 16, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Notes:
The Matter of Balance workshop will be hosted at the St. Luke's Sports and Health Center starting Oct. 16th at 10:00 am. This is an 8 week workshop that runs once per week each Tuesday. The class is free to join and a $5 donation is recommended eac [. . .]

Register

Stepping On

October 03, 2019 - November 14, 2019
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leaders: Allison Nicolson, KaRee Lockling
Distance: 7 miles

Contact Name: Allison Nicolson
Contact Phone: 218.786.4554

Thursday, October 3, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, October 10, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, October 17, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, October 24, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, October 31, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, November 7, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, November 14, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Stepping On is designed specifically for people who are: 1) at risk of falling, 2) have a fear of falling, or 3) who have fallen one or more times. Participants meet for two hours a week for seven weeks. Classes are facilitated by trained Leaders and provide a safe and positive learning experience. Classes are highly participative; mutual support and success build participants’ confidence in their ability to manage their health behaviors, reduce their risk of falls, and maintain active and fulfilling lives.

Notes:
Stepping On can help you avoid a dangerous and costly fall so you can keep doing the things you love to do. In just seven weeks, you'll learn: - To identify and remove or avoid fall hazards in your home and outside - How vision, hearing, medication [. . .]

Register

Living Well With Chronic Conditions

October 22, 2019 - November 26, 2019
1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Community Memorial Hospital

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leaders: Brenda Graden, Ali Mueller
Distance: 14.5 miles

Contact Name: Brenda Graden
Contact Phone: 2184996702

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Living Well with Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Register

A Matter of Balance

October 28, 2019 - November 20, 2019
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Evergreen Senior Living Cloquet

Cost: $5 donate per class
Class Leaders: Jeffrey Brown, Felisha Jackman
Distance: 14.9 miles

Contact Name: Peter Hafften
Contact Phone: 218-623-7800

Monday, October 28, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, November 4, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, November 11, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, November 18, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Notes:
A Matter of Balance will be offered at the Evergreen Senior Living Cloquet facility starting Oct. 28th, 2019 at 10:00am. The class will be held in the community room and the class is open to the public. For more details or to register please contac [. . .]

Register

Living Well With Chronic Conditions

October 01, 2019 - November 05, 2019
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Fond du Lac Community Center

Cost: Free of Charge
Class Leaders: Barb Heikkila, Gina Olson
Distance: 21.6 miles

Contact Name: Barb Heikkila
Contact Phone: 218-878-2141

Tuesday, October 1, 2019 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Living Well with Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
Must meet eligibility requirements for Fond du Lac to register.

Register
Previous 1 Next