People in a class

Find A Class Near You

Online
OR

Showing 41 results for all classes within 30 miles of 55811 sorted by distance

Don't see a desired class near you? More classes are coming soon. Call us at 1-855-215-2174 or email info@yourjuniper.org to be connected to a representative and added to our waiting list.

Walk With Ease

January 10, 2022 - February 17, 2022
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

YMCA at the Essentia Wellness Center

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Abigail Knapp
Distance: 2.6 miles

Contact Name: Heidi Rudstrom
Contact Phone: 218-241-8008

Monday, January 10, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 13, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, January 17, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 20, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, January 24, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, January 27, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, January 31, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, February 3, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, February 7, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, February 10, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Monday, February 14, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thursday, February 17, 2022 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Walk With Ease helps you create a routine to stay active and healthy. You’ll learn a safe, relaxing and enjoyable way to make walking part of your everyday life. The class will help you increase balance, strength and walking pace; build confidence around being physically active and reduce pain and discomfort from arthritis or other health conditions.

Notes:
Walk with Ease will be held in Studio B and on the Walking Track. Call Heidi Rudstrom (AOA Coordinator) 218-241-8008 X 526 if you have any questions.

Register

Stay Active and Independent for Life

January 11, 2022 - March 31, 2022
11:15 AM - 12:15 PM

YMCA at the Essentia Wellness Center

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Heidi Rudstrom
Distance: 2.6 miles

Contact Name: Heidi Rudstrom
Contact Phone: 218-838-7331

Tuesday, January 11, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, January 13, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, January 20, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, January 27, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, February 3, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, February 10, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, February 17, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, February 24, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, March 3, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, March 10, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, March 17, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, March 24, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Tuesday, March 29, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM
Thursday, March 31, 2022 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM

Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) is a strength, balance and fitness program for adults 65 and older. Performing exercises that improve strength, balance and fitness is the single most important activity adults can do to stay active and reduce their chances of falling. The entire curriculum of activities in the Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) program can help improve strength and balance, if done regularly.

Notes:
Class with meet in Studio A. Questions? Call Heidi Rudstrom (AOA Coordinator) 218-241-8008 x526

Register

Stay Active and Independent for Life

January 11, 2022 - March 31, 2022
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

YMCA at the Essentia Wellness Center

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Heidi Rudstrom
Distance: 2.6 miles

Contact Name: Heidi Rudstrom
Contact Phone: 218-241-8008

Tuesday, January 11, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, January 13, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, January 20, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, January 27, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, February 3, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, February 10, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, February 17, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, February 24, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, March 3, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, March 10, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, March 17, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, March 24, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Tuesday, March 29, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Thursday, March 31, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) is a strength, balance and fitness program for adults 65 and older. Performing exercises that improve strength, balance and fitness is the single most important activity adults can do to stay active and reduce their chances of falling. The entire curriculum of activities in the Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) program can help improve strength and balance, if done regularly.

Notes:
Class with meet in Studio B. Heidi Rudstrom (AOA Coordinator) for questions. 218-241-8008 X526

Register

Stay Active and Independent for Life

October 20, 2021 - January 10, 2022
10:15 AM - 11:15 AM

Woodland Community Center, Duluth Area YMCA

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Heidi Rudstrom
Distance: 5.2 miles

Contact Name: Heidi Rudstrom
Contact Phone: 218-241-8008

Wednesday, October 20, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Monday, October 25, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Monday, November 1, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Monday, November 8, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Monday, November 15, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Monday, November 22, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Monday, November 29, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Monday, December 6, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Monday, December 13, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Monday, December 20, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Wednesday, December 22, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Monday, December 27, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Monday, January 3, 2022 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Wednesday, January 5, 2022 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
Monday, January 10, 2022 10:15 AM - 11:15 AM

Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) is a strength, balance and fitness program for adults 65 and older. Performing exercises that improve strength, balance and fitness is the single most important activity adults can do to stay active and reduce their chances of falling. The entire curriculum of activities in the Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) program can help improve strength and balance, if done regularly.

Notes:
Contact Heidi Rudstrom (Duluth YMCA AOA Coordinator) 218-241-8008 X526

Register

Aging Mastery Program

January 17, 2022 - March 21, 2022
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Proctor Area Community Center

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Josalyn Olson
Distance: 5.8 miles

Contact Name: Josalyn Olson
Contact Phone: 2184616773

Monday, January 17, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, January 24, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, January 31, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, February 7, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, February 14, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Monday, February 21, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Advance Planning Monday, February 28, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Healthy Relationships Monday, March 7, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Medication Management Monday, March 14, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Community Engagement Monday, March 21, 2022 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

The Aging Mastery Program® (AMP) informs, encourages, and supports you in taking steps to improve your life and engage in your community. The program empowers you to make and maintain small but impactful changes. It incorporates evidence-informed materials, expert speakers, group discussion, peer support, and small rewards to build skills and tools to manage your health, maintain economic security, and contribute in society. AMP offers 10 core sessions, each 90 minutes in length. Developed by the National Council on Aging.

Register

Stay Active and Independent for Life

January 10, 2022 - April 01, 2022
12:15 PM - 1:15 PM

Gary New Duluth Rec Center (GND Rec)

Cost: $0
Class Leader: Heidi Rudstrom
Distance: 11 miles

Contact Name: Heidi Rudstrom
Contact Phone: 218-241-8008

Monday, January 10, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, January 14, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, January 17, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, January 21, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, January 24, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, January 28, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, January 31, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, February 4, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, February 7, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, February 11, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, February 14, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, February 18, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, February 21, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, February 25, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, February 28, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, March 4, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, March 7, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, March 11, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, March 14, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, March 18, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, March 21, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, March 25, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Monday, March 28, 2022 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM
Friday, April 1, 2022 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) is a strength, balance and fitness program for adults 65 and older. Performing exercises that improve strength, balance and fitness is the single most important activity adults can do to stay active and reduce their chances of falling. The entire curriculum of activities in the Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) program can help improve strength and balance, if done regularly.

Notes:
Questions? Contact Heidi Rudstrom (Duluth YMCA AOA Coordinator) 218-241-8008 X526

Register

A Matter of Balance

October 21, 2021 - November 16, 2021
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Bethlehem Lutheran Church

Cost: $0/donation
Class Leaders: Karen Hermanson, Cindy Hale
Distance: 28 miles

Contact Name: Cindy Hale
Contact Phone: 218-834-8024

Thursday, October 21, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, October 28, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, November 4, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Thursday, November 11, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

A Matter of Balance is an award-winning program designed for older adults to manage falls and increase activity levels. Two trained coaches guide participants through learning and activities that emphasize strategies to reduce fear of falling and increase activity levels among older adults. Participants show improved balance, flexibility and strength while viewing falls as controllable.

Notes:
The fear of falling can be as dangerous as a fall itself. When you limit your activities to prevent falling, you weaken your muscles and make the risk of falling even greater. A Matter of Balance helps you build practical strategies to increase activ [. . .]

Register

Living Well With Chronic Conditions

October 19, 2021 - November 23, 2021
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Online


Cost: Cost is based on a sliding fee and is a suggested donation
Class Leader: Jennifer Grilliot
Distance: 695.6 miles

Contact Name: Michelle Wolney
Contact Email: mwolney@esns.org
Contact Phone: 612-787-4086

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, November 2, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Living Well with Chronic Conditions is designed to improve the self-management skills of people living with ongoing health issues. Conditions like arthritis, mental health conditions, chronic pain, cancer, or diabetes can cause those affected to lose physical conditioning and suffer health problems over many years. This program teaches new strategies that will give participants the confidence, motivation, and skills needed to manage living with a chronic health condition.

Notes:
This is a self-study 6-week program. Every week participants have a one-hour group telephone call with a class leader to connect with others and help each other discover healthier nutrition options and exercise choices; find practical ways to deal wi [. . .]

Register

Stay Active and Independent for Life

November 01, 2021 - January 20, 2022
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Lisa Randall
Distance: 695.6 miles

Contact Name: Audrah Huntley
Contact Email: audrah@eldercircle.org
Contact Phone: 2189999233

Monday, November 1, 2021 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, November 4, 2021 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, November 8, 2021 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, November 11, 2021 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, November 15, 2021 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, November 18, 2021 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, November 22, 2021 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, November 25, 2021 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, November 29, 2021 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 2, 2021 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, December 6, 2021 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 9, 2021 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, December 13, 2021 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 16, 2021 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, December 20, 2021 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 23, 2021 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, December 27, 2021 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, December 30, 2021 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, January 3, 2022 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 6, 2022 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, January 10, 2022 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 13, 2022 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, January 17, 2022 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 20, 2022 10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) is a strength, balance and fitness program for adults 65 and older. Performing exercises that improve strength, balance and fitness is the single most important activity adults can do to stay active and reduce their chances of falling. The entire curriculum of activities in the Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) program can help improve strength and balance, if done regularly.

Notes:
Sessions are Mondays and Thursday from 10:30-12:00. ElderCircle SAIL is ongoing, participants may register at anytime.

Register

Stay Active and Independent for Life

November 02, 2021 - January 20, 2022
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Online


Cost: $0
Class Leader: Lisa Randall
Distance: 695.6 miles

Contact Name: Audrah Huntley
Contact Email: audrah@eldercircle.org
Contact Phone: 2189999233

Tuesday, November 2, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, November 4, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, November 11, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, November 18, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, November 25, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, December 2, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, December 9, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, December 14, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, December 16, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, December 21, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, December 23, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, December 30, 2021 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, January 4, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, January 6, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, January 13, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Thursday, January 20, 2022 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM

Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) is a strength, balance and fitness program for adults 65 and older. Performing exercises that improve strength, balance and fitness is the single most important activity adults can do to stay active and reduce their chances of falling. The entire curriculum of activities in the Stay Active and Independent for Life (SAIL) program can help improve strength and balance, if done regularly.

Notes:
Sessions are Tuesdays and Thursdays from 9:00-10:30. ElderCircle SAIL is ongoing, participants may register at anytime.

Register
Previous 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next