You can't register for this class because it has already started.


Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance

Tai Ji Quan: Moving for Better Balance® (TJQMBB) is an evidence-based fall prevention program designed for older adults developed by Fuzhong Li, Ph.D., Senior Scientist at the Oregon Research Institute. TJQMBB represents a substantive enhancement of traditional Tai Ji Quan as it transforms martial arts movements into a therapeutic regimen aimed at improving postural stability, awareness and mindful control of body positioning, functional walking, movement symmetry and coordination, range of motion around the ankle and hip joints and lower - extremity muscle strength.

Class Leader

Gustavo Mendoza

Cost

Free of Charge

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Tue, Oct 29, 2019 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
2 Fri, Nov 1, 2019 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
3 Tue, Nov 5, 2019 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
4 Fri, Nov 8, 2019 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
5 Tue, Nov 12, 2019 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
6 Fri, Nov 15, 2019 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
7 Tue, Nov 19, 2019 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
8 Fri, Nov 22, 2019 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
9 Tue, Nov 26, 2019 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
10 Fri, Dec 6, 2019 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
11 Tue, Dec 17, 2019 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
12 Tue, Jan 7, 2020 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
13 Fri, Jan 10, 2020 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
14 Tue, Jan 14, 2020 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
15 Tue, Jan 21, 2020 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
16 Tue, Jan 28, 2020 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
17 Fri, Jan 31, 2020 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
18 Fri, Feb 7, 2020 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
19 Tue, Feb 11, 2020 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
20 Fri, Feb 14, 2020 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
21 Tue, Feb 18, 2020 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
22 Tue, Feb 25, 2020 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
23 Fri, Feb 28, 2020 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
24 Fri, Mar 6, 2020 1:15 PM 2:15 PM
Notes

Wear comfortable clothes and bring water. No prior knowledge necessary. All are welcome!