You can't register for this class because it has already started.


Diabetes Prevention Program

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Location
Duluth Area Family YMCA
Class Leader

Kelcie Driessen

Cost

Free of Charge

Schedule
Session Date Start Time End Time
1 Thu, Nov 7, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
2 Thu, Nov 14, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
3 Thu, Nov 21, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
4 Thu, Nov 28, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
5 Thu, Dec 5, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
6 Thu, Dec 12, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
7 Thu, Dec 19, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
8 Thu, Dec 26, 2019 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
9 Thu, Jan 2, 2020 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
10 Thu, Jan 9, 2020 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
11 Thu, Jan 16, 2020 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
12 Thu, Jan 23, 2020 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
13 Thu, Jan 30, 2020 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
14 Thu, Feb 6, 2020 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
15 Thu, Feb 13, 2020 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
16 Thu, Feb 20, 2020 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
17 Thu, Feb 27, 2020 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
18 Thu, Mar 12, 2020 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
19 Thu, Mar 26, 2020 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
20 Thu, Apr 9, 2020 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
21 Thu, May 14, 2020 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
22 Thu, Jun 11, 2020 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
23 Thu, Jul 9, 2020 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
24 Thu, Aug 13, 2020 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
25 Thu, Sep 10, 2020 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
26 Thu, Oct 8, 2020 4:00 PM 5:00 PM
Notes

This class meets once a week for the first 16 weeks, then biweekly for 2 months, then monthly for 6 months for a total of one year. Day and time will remain unchanged throughout the year, however meeting dates may change after the initial 16 week per [. . .]